Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (32)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-02 13:20:50

Excellent attorney who not only has superior legal skills but is very experienced in the area of digital technology.

— Peer 03/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-13 08:50:12

I have known Lisa Polansky in a professional capacity for almost 25 years. We practiced together in the Los Angeles County Public Defender Office. Ms Polansky is one of the best lawyers with whom I have had the pleasure of working. She is dedicated, highly ethical and tenacious . I have on more than one occasion sought her advice and referred clients to her in Colorado. I would not hesitate to recommend Ms Polansky for any type of criminal case, including juvenile cases.

— Peer 08/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-20 05:29:58

I worked with Janene for years. She represents her clients zealously and in an ethical manner. I hold her ability in very high regard. She also takes the the time to share her knowledge and improve other lawyers.

— Peer 03/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-20 08:46:18

Lisa Polansky is a creative and experienced attorney. She thinks outside the box and works tirelessly on behalf of her clients. I have worked with her on several cases and have turned to her for advice many times. She serves her clients with a wealth of experience and a spirit of compassion and optimism.

— Peer 02/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-25 08:18:07

Lisa is a very tough, intelligent, well respected lawyer.

— Peer 09/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 12:22:32

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 12:21:57

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 06:54:54

Lisa is a terrific lawyer.

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-06 07:48:28

No description provided

— Peer 03/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-20 10:06:15

No description provided

— Peer 02/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-20 08:43:57

I have worked with Janene for a number of years on a variety of different cases ranging from traffic matters to serious assault and sex assault cases. Janene is an exceptional attorney and is a compassionate and knowledgeable resource for her clients. She is well-known and respected in Colorado's criminal defense community.

— Peer 02/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-20 08:13:40

No description provided

— Peer 02/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-20 08:12:25

No description provided

— Peer 02/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-21 09:27:48

No description provided

— Peer 08/21/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-07 07:08:30

No description provided

— Peer 08/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-01 08:14:59

No description provided

— Peer 08/01/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-10 08:13:06

No description provided

— Peer 07/10/2018

4.8 / 5.0
2019-03-06 05:20:35

Janene is an exceptional attorney.

— Peer 03/06/2019

4.8 / 5.0
2018-08-07 04:56:39

Lisa is a very knowledgeable and caring lawyer.

— Peer 08/07/2018

4.6 / 5.0
2019-06-06 11:07:07

No description provided

— Peer 06/06/2019

4.6 / 5.0
2019-02-20 08:11:41

No description provided

— Peer 02/20/2019

3.8 / 5.0
2018-07-24 07:01:18

No description provided

— Peer 07/24/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-15

I was falsely accused of theft, Lisa’s expertise and knowledge was able to get me acquited of all charges... Lisa is incredible, experienced, professional and extremely knowledgeable! I would highly recommend her services as an attorney!

— Client 08/15/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-15

No description provided

— Client 08/15/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-29

To put it simply, Lisa saved my life. It was worth every penny to have her represent me.

— Client 07/29/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-13

Having Lisa Polansky on my side was a blessing! From the first moment I met her I knew I was in good hands. She was more than an attorney to me, she was a friend who cared about me! I highly recommend her.

— Client 07/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-12

Lisa proved to be very kind and compassionate. We felt that she absolutely put forth all of her effort into advocating for our son in his best interest. She was honest with us about where we were at and what we could expect. She showed both our son, and us as parents, respect throughout.

— Client 07/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-11

Lisa’s smart & Detail Oriented. She Will Out Work & Out Smart Anyone In A Court Room. When They Pushed She Pushed Back Even Harder. When I Walked In With Her At My Side The Attmosphere Completly Changed. When They Seen Her, They All Knew Who She Was. One prosecuter even wished Another prosecutor “Good Luck Going Up Against Her”. That Alone Speaks For Itself. I Am Forever Grateful. There is NO ONE I Would Ever Trust With My Life Other Then Lisa Polansky.

— Client 07/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-11

Lisa is a very well respected lawyer in the State I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lisa for anyone

— Client 07/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-11

I strongly recommended Lisa as an attorney, she is very good at what she does and goes beyond on helping her clients for the best results.

— Client 07/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-06

I am an attorney on the East Coast, so when a family member needed a criminal attorney in Boulder County, I put a lot of effort into finding the right attorney for his case. The effort was worth it. Janene McCabe is an outstanding lawyer. She knows the law, the process, and the people (judges and prosecutors). She was able to explain everything to us thoroughly and clearly outline our options for me as well as for the defendant, while respecting the trepidations and nervousness arising from criminal procedures. Janene helped us reach an acceptable result and we appreciate her help.

— Client 11/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-11

Janene has been a blessing in my life for the legal situation I encountered. She was with me and my family 100% of the way and worked diligently to see my case to the end. I am amazed at her professionalism, knowledge and perseverance she shows. Janene has a commanding presence in the court room. I would recommend Janene McCabe for any criminal defense case.

— Client 01/11/2020