Martindale Awards

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (41)

Showing 4-star reviews and above
Our reviews are compiled from our profiles on the legal directory Lawyers.com.

Source Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2024-06-17

It was a pleasure working with Josiah and Polanski Law firm. During the first consult, Josiah demonstrated a level of assertiveness, understanding, and creativity that reassured me that my case was in capable hands. Josiah was also incredibly efficient, delivering swift results and resolving my case before other offices had a chance to call me back for a consult. His reliable and consistent communication put me at ease during this turbulent time. I wouldn't hesitate to reach out to Polanski Law Firm again, specifically Josiah, should I ever need legal assistance in the future.

— Client 06/17/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-14

I was referred to Polansky Law and couldn't have been happier with the legal services offered. Josiah was an excellent attorney to work with, always responsive and communicative and willing to step up for individual's defense. He had a thorough understanding of the law, was sympathetic to the legal issues involved in the case, and served as a steady force throughout this arduous process.

— Client 04/14/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2024-04-12

I highly recommend Josiah Cohen to anyone looking for a criminal lawyer. He was attentive to my needs, explained how everything worked, and provided me with various options to consider. Throughout the process, he was always available to answer my questions and provided me with excellent support. Josiah is a true professional who is dedicated to his clients. He is compassionate, knowledgeable, and strategic in his approach to each case. He is not afraid to ruffle a few feathers if it is in the best interest of his clients. He is also an excellent trial lawyer, and I was found not guilty thanks to his expertise. I am grateful for Josiah's reliable and prompt availability. His dedication to his clients is evident, and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone seeking legal representation.

— Client 04/12/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2023-12-11

I am thrilled to write this 5-star review for Lisa Polanski, the incredible attorney who represented me during a challenging legal situation. From the moment I hired Lisa, her professionalism, dedication, and expertise were evident, and I am forever grateful for her exceptional work. Lisa’s negotiation skills with the federal prosecutors were nothing short of remarkable. She managed to secure a reduction in my 20-year charge to just 2 years, surpassing all my expectations. Her strategic approach, persuasive arguments, and unwavering commitment to my case were instrumental in achieving this favorable outcome. Lisa’s ability to navigate the complexities of the legal system is truly impressive. What sets Lisa apart is her genuine interest in understanding the uniqueness of each case. She invested significant time and effort to thoroughly research and familiarize herself with every aspect of my situation. Her atten

— Client 12/11/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-11-25

By far the best results I could have gotten! Josiah Cohen was there for me from the minute I spoke on the phone with him in reference to my legal issues. The day after I had first spoke with Mr. Cohen I called to ask a couple quick questions. Before I had agreed to hire him or even paid him a dollar, he told me he was very glad to hear back from me and he had been up late the night before strategizing how he could fight for justice in my case. In that moment, this small gesture brought tears of hope I couldn’t restrain. I knew he was going to fight for me full on and not give up. I felt heard, appreciated, and for the first time I had felt like I might make it through this terrible time. I strongly recommend Josiah Cohen and Polanski Law Firm to anyone who needs legal assistance with a DUI (even multiple) or any criminal charges. I want to give hope to others, that there is a light at the end of the darkness and Josiah Cohen helped guide my way back to that light.

— Client 11/25/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-11-08

Josiah was eager to take my case and fight it with a passion. From our first conversation going over the issue to our conversation regarding dismissal of all charges, Josiah was communicative, responsive, and helpful in terms of explaining the overall process. He vigorously went to bat for me and was prepared to do whatever it took to see that my rights and due process were not infringed. I am very lucky to have found Josiah and recommend him and the Polansky Law Firm without reservation.

— Client 11/08/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-11

Josiah Cohen is an absolute stellar attorney. Not only was he compassionate from the moment he first spoke with me, he was incredibly skilled and zealous in his advocacy for the entirety of the case. He is one of the best lawyers I've ever seen in trial, and I honestly can't sing enough of his praise. I feel very lucky that I had him as my attorney because he is the cream of the crop. If you are ever unfortunate enough to need an attorney, your fortune can only flip a 180 by hiring Josiah. He cares beyond measure, and will stand with you every step of the way, and delivers incredible, detailed, polished work product.

— Client 10/11/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-06

Josiah in Particular and the whole Polansky Team really helped me out in a terrible situation. They were able to do there job so well I was able to walk away from some life changing charges. On top of that, very responsive, very respectful, lots of experience and overall great people to Work with. Highly recommend 👌 👍

— Client 10/06/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-03

Josiah was professional and courteous. His no nonsense approach and competence made me feel confident he would own my legal interests and go the distance to get the job done. He made sure to inform me completely before any moves he made. That’s a lawyer I can trust. Thanks Josiah!

— Client 10/03/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-09-11

10/10 recommend. Josiah went above and beyond for me. He worked his butt off and did the unthinkable within two months time. I was facing a prison sentence of 12-32 years. He managed to get the DA to agree to no jail and 3 years probation. What a relief it was! I’m super grateful for what Josiah and Lisa have done for me and would recommend them to any of my friends, family or strangers. Super pleasant to be around, very communicative, have a ton of experience and knowledge in all fields.

— Client 09/11/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-06-08

Mr. Cohen did a good job of setting expectations, and then exceeded them. My case was dismissed and I couldn't be happier with the quality of service. Mr. Cohen performed a very thorough investigation and kept me up to date on what was happening with my case, as well as why.

— Client 06/08/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-01-31

It was a pleasure working with Mr Cohen. Respectful, honest and knowledgeable, couldn’t of done better.

— Client 01/31/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2022-09-16

Working with Valerie was great. She was very knowledgeable about the laws surrounding my case and extremely professional. She made the process manageable and was very trustworthy.

— Client 09/16/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-02

We worked with Valerie Cole and she was exceptional. She has a unique way as an attorney of being thoughtful, and yet very direct and to the point. She doesn't swing up and down, always calm and professional. She sees the big picture and it was obvious that she did her research and was prepared and genuinely believable. She was great at explaining situations, strategy, and information while also being realistic and not giving false hope. At each point, she set our expectations, gave us insights that we needed to be prepared, and was available for our questions. In court, she confidently spoke and questioned, and held her ground without being overbearing or insulting to the others in the room. We had a great experience working with Valerie Cole & Lisa Polansky.

— Client 06/02/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-23

Hillary C. Aizenman is an awesome attorney. She always returned my calls and emails quickly. Her wages were clear from the beginning and she is very honest and has integrity. She got good results for me!

— Client 02/23/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-23

I need an attorney really bad, so I called Polansky Law Firm not only did I win my case. But she explained the court procedure to me step-by-step I am so happy I picked this Law Firm. Thank you Cayce

— Client 02/23/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-10 09:10:42

Lisa Polansky is a terrific criminal defense attorney who brings great knowledge and experience to the job as a result of handling countless, difficult cases, both in California and in Colorado. As a Colorado lawyer, I know that Lisa is highly-respected in our federal courts for her tenacity, work ethic and intelligence.

— Peer 02/10/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-30 12:52:22

Lisa is one of the finest criminal defense attorneys I have ever had the good fortune to practice with.

— Peer 12/30/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-25 08:18:07

Lisa is a very tough, intelligent, well respected lawyer.

— Peer 09/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 12:22:32

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 12:21:57

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 06:54:54

Lisa is a terrific lawyer.

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-20 08:46:18

Lisa Polansky is a creative and experienced attorney. She thinks outside the box and works tirelessly on behalf of her clients. I have worked with her on several cases and have turned to her for advice many times. She serves her clients with a wealth of experience and a spirit of compassion and optimism.

— Peer 02/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-21 09:27:48

No description provided

— Peer 08/21/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-15

No description provided

— Client 08/15/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-15

I was falsely accused of theft, Lisa’s expertise and knowledge was able to get me acquited of all charges... Lisa is incredible, experienced, professional and extremely knowledgeable! I would highly recommend her services as an attorney!

— Client 08/15/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-13 08:50:12

I have known Lisa Polansky in a professional capacity for almost 25 years. We practiced together in the Los Angeles County Public Defender Office. Ms Polansky is one of the best lawyers with whom I have had the pleasure of working. She is dedicated, highly ethical and tenacious . I have on more than one occasion sought her advice and referred clients to her in Colorado. I would not hesitate to recommend Ms Polansky for any type of criminal case, including juvenile cases.

— Peer 08/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-07 07:08:30

No description provided

— Peer 08/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-01 08:14:59

No description provided

— Peer 08/01/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-29

To put it simply, Lisa saved my life. It was worth every penny to have her represent me.

— Client 07/29/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-13

Having Lisa Polansky on my side was a blessing! From the first moment I met her I knew I was in good hands. She was more than an attorney to me, she was a friend who cared about me! I highly recommend her.

— Client 07/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-12

Lisa proved to be very kind and compassionate. We felt that she absolutely put forth all of her effort into advocating for our son in his best interest. She was honest with us about where we were at and what we could expect. She showed both our son, and us as parents, respect throughout.

— Client 07/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-11

I strongly recommended Lisa as an attorney, she is very good at what she does and goes beyond on helping her clients for the best results.

— Client 07/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-11

Lisa is a very well respected lawyer in the State I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lisa for anyone

— Client 07/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-11

Lisa’s smart & Detail Oriented. She Will Out Work & Out Smart Anyone In A Court Room. When They Pushed She Pushed Back Even Harder. When I Walked In With Her At My Side The Attmosphere Completly Changed. When They Seen Her, They All Knew Who She Was. One prosecuter even wished Another prosecutor “Good Luck Going Up Against Her”. That Alone Speaks For Itself. I Am Forever Grateful. There is NO ONE I Would Ever Trust With My Life Other Then Lisa Polansky.

— Client 07/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-10 08:13:06

No description provided

— Peer 07/10/2018

4.8 / 5.0
2022-04-27

Amanda Borsman helped me to seal a lingering 7-year-old petty offense that was misunderstood by the judicial system wether it could be sealed or not. This offense was so minor yet it drastically affected my life (background checks) and was from a very bad time that I had done much work to be rehabilitated. She was very positive and supportive that we would win and we did.

— Client 04/27/2022

4.8 / 5.0
2020-12-30 12:54:40

Lisa is a very good attorney. She can be trusted to do a good job.

— Peer 12/30/2020

4.8 / 5.0
2018-08-07 04:56:39

Lisa is a very knowledgeable and caring lawyer.

— Peer 08/07/2018

4.6 / 5.0
2019-06-06 11:07:07

No description provided

— Peer 06/06/2019

4.6 / 5.0
2019-02-20 08:11:41

No description provided

— Peer 02/20/2019